IN-PERSON CLASSES HAVE RESUMED! Learn about our COVID-19 safety protocols for our physical locations.

Le Petit Coucou

Online French Classes for Teens

Make the most of the crucial teenage years by enrolling in a virtual French class! We’ve adapted Coucou’s tried-and-true adult curriculum specifically for this age group, so you can expect real progress and thorough grammatical content – but you will also get to learn some French slang and trade cool French song recommendations with your teacher and classmates!

Find our group class schedule below for a beginner, intermediate or advanced level.

You can also schedule private tutoring sessions for $100 / hour, or $1,000 for a package of 12 hours (2 free hours!) – contact kids@coucoufrenchclasses.com to book!

 

Coucou Private lessons

Which level?

Choose from beginner, intermediate and advanced level, depending on your past experience with French.

Beginner

In the beginner-level class, we learn the rules of French pronunciation, basic vocabulary, how to conjugate present tense verbs and how to build simple sentences and questions in French.

Intermediate

In the intermediate class, we learn the past and future tenses, broaden our vocabulary and learn how to make more complex statements. We practice our listening comprehension and our conversational skills.

Advanced

In the advanced-level class, we cover some advanced grammatical topics such as the subjunctive and relative pronouns, and we use different activities to get more and more comfortable speaking.

14-18 Year Olds

These classes are for students between 14 and 18 years of age. All classes are limited to 6 students.


Beginner BEGINNER TEENS 2 Mondays & Wednesdays

Date: Sep 27 - Dec 1

Time: 6:00pm - 6:45pm EST

3:00pm - 3:45pm PST

Duration: 10 Weeks

Run by: Coucou L.A.

Beginner BEGINNER TEENS Mondays & Wednesdays

Date: Sep 27 - Dec 1

Time: 7:00pm - 7:45pm EST

4:00pm - 4:45pm PST

Duration: 10 Weeks

Run by: Coucou L.A.

Intermediate INTERMEDIATE TEENS Tuesdays & Thursdays

Date: Sep 28 - Dec 7

Time: 4:00pm - 4:45pm EST

1:00pm - 1:45pm PST

Duration: 10 Weeks

Run by: Coucou L.A.

Advanced ADVANCED TEENS Wednesdays & Fridays

Date: Sep 29 - Dec 8

Time: 4:00pm - 4:45pm EST

1:00pm - 1:45pm PST

Duration: 10 Weeks

Run by: Coucou L.A.



Private Tutoring

Private tutoring sessions are available online and in-person at your home and can be scheduled at a time of your choosing. Price is available upon request - please email kids@coucoufrenchclasses.com to schedule!